Mommy, somebody needs you


“The sooner I can accept that being Mommy means that I never go off the clock, the sooner I can find peace in this crazy stage of life.”

Am citit recent un articol frumos, care exprima, poate ceva mai bine decat am facut-o si eu in nenumaratae randuri, ce inseamna sa fii mama. Atat de simplu si de realist, atata de induioasator si de fearful in acelasi timp, cel putin pentru mine, incat merita, merita citit. Reiau mai jos un singur pasaj, complex din toate punctele de vedere, si va invit sa cititi articoul intreg aici.

“ <Mommy> is my duty, privilege and honor. I am ready to be there when somebody needs me, all day and all night.  Mommy means I just put the baby back down after her 4am feeding when a 3-year-old has a nightmare.  Mommy means I am surviving on coffee and toddler leftovers.  Mommy means my husband and I haven’t had a real conversation in weeks.  Mommy means I put their needs before my own, without a thought.  Mommy means that my body is full of aches and my heart is full of love.”

PS: inspiratia a venit de aici.

176641149

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Mommy, somebody needs you

Leave a Reply

